When media influence is a good thing

How much are you directly influenced by what you read?

One of the blogs I follow In My Fathers World, had great influence on me today.

I am better at minding what I eat more than anything else. Not perfect, you understand, but pretty good. Better than staying in budget, for instance. Better than adhering to schedules and routines.

All day yesterday I found myself thinking about a particular burger I really enjoy. I don’t have it often for obvious reasons, and I have to really ask myself if I truly want it. Besides it was a cold day, not unlike today, and I talked myself out of it.

But this morning I read the above blog about such a burger and have decided that is exactly what I will have today.

Maybe.

Are you influenced by visual ads/blogs/articles?

I would say that generally I am not. But today would indicate otherwise.

The burger in question from Crabby Joes

Will I? From North of 43 I wonder.

Chris G October 18th ‘22

Published by

CG

One is about 43 degrees latitude N. and longitude 80 W, The other almost equidistant south latitude and longitude 174 E. Two women, two minds, different personalities and experiences, choosing a life of meaning, continual growth and learning, at the same time negating ageist opinions of exactly what ‘an old lady’ should be.

17 thoughts on “When media influence is a good thing”

  1. Pictures and ads and blogs might pique my interest, but I rarely follow up on them. Usually, I don’t have the ingredients to make whatever seems interesting and I am too cheap and lazy to go out and get it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment